Support Us

Bristol Cathedral Trust

Registered Charity Number 801008

Make a donation.

Life at Bristol Cathedral would not be possible without the help and support of a large number of people. Bristol Cathedral Trust is the Cathedral's charity which maintains the Cathedral Fabric and strengthens the vital work and historic role of the Cathedral in the city and Diocese of Bristol. We engage with the widest range of funders, including charitable trusts, corporate sponsors and individual donors. For the latest edition of the twice-yearly magazine, The Buttress click here.  

In recent years, the Trust has supported a wide range of work in the Cathedral, including:

  • refurbising and improving the Cathedral toilets
  • refurbishing the Cathedral bells
  • assisting with the renovation of the North Cloister roof
  • supporting the Choral tradition and the music of the Cathedral
  • building a strong endowment for the Cathedral's future.

If you would like more detailed information about the Trust and our current fundraising priorities, or if you'd like to see a copy of the most recent Annual Report, please contact Wendy Pradalie or ring 0117 946 8184. The accounts of the Trust can be viewed on the Charity Commission site.

The current Trustees are:

  • Chair - Mr Stephen Parsons
  • Treasurer - Mrs Catherine Lynn Jones
  • Mr David Andrews
  • Mr Anthony Brown
  • Ms Jennifer Bryant-Pearson
  • Mr Tony Cherry
  • Mr Mike Lea
  • Mrs Jane Oakland
  • Mr Jake Olver
  • Lady Ord

Ex-officio trustees are:

  • The Very Reverend Dr David Hoyle - Dean of Bristol
  • Canon John Savage - Canon Treasurer

The founding patrons were:

  • Mr John Berkeley
  • Sir Jay Tidmarsh