About us

Bristol Cathedral Chapter

The members of the Bristol Cathedral Chapter are:

  • Chair - Acting Dean of Bristol – Canon Michael Johnson
  • Canon Precentor – Canon Nicola Stanley
  • Canon Chancellor - Canon Michael Roden
  • Diocesan Canon  - Canon Martin Gainsborough
  • Canon Treasurer –  Canon John Savage
  • Keeper of the Fabric - Canon Anthony Brown
  • Lay Canon - Canon Stephen Parsons
  • Chapter Clerk (ex officio) – Wendy Matthews

For contact information click here.  

The responsibilities of each member of Chapter are set out here